Packed Orders
View packed orders that are ready for customer handover.
The Packed Orders tab displays all orders that have been packed and are ready to be handed over to the customer. From this tab, store associates can view order details, print the packing slip, and send pickup reminder emails.
Order Details Card
The order card in the Packed Orders page shows the same basic details as in the Open Orders page, like order ID, product info, and customer name. However, a few things are different here. Instead of a picklist, store staff can generate a packing slip using the print icon.
There is also a mail icon to resend the pickup email to the customer, and a Handover button that is used to mark the order as completed once the customer picks up the order.
When the Handover button is clicked, an alert appears to verify that the items are valid and the customer has received their order. Once the order is handed over, it moves to the Completed tab.
Store associates can record Proof of Delivery (POD) details for completed orders from the Completed Orders page.
Order Details Page
The Order Details page in the Packed Orders page shows all the usual order information. At the top, there is a mail icon that lets store staff resend an email to notify the customer that their order is ready for pickup, a watch icon to view the order item rejection history, and a print icon to generate the packing slip.
The page also allows store associates to edit the assigned picker for an order. If tracking is enabled, you can update the picker for an order from the Order Details page. To do this, click on the picker name chip (identified by a person icon ) to open the edit picker modal and update the assignment. Once an order is packed and marked as Ready for Pickup, store staff will see the
Handover and Cancel Item buttons on the Order Details page. At this stage, rejecting or unpacking items is no longer possible.
Selecting Cancel Item opens a pop-up displaying a list of cancellation reasons. When an item is cancelled, an email is sent to the customer.
Below this section, the cancellation sync job status is shown. The behavior of cancellation and refund depends on the following settings:
If both the
cancellation syncjob and the Shopify setting to process refunds are enabled, the cancellation and refund will be sent to Shopify.If the
cancellation syncjob is enabled but the Shopify refund setting is disabled, only the cancellation will be sent to Shopify.If the
cancellation syncjob is disabled, neither the cancellation nor the refund is sent to Shopify, even if the Shopify refund setting is enabled.If both settings are disabled, no data is sent to Shopify.
Last updated
Was this helpful?